Kings Norton Nursery School and Camp Lane Children Centre

Tel: 0121 675 3993

Email: enquiry@kingsnorton-nursery.bham.sch.uk

Westhill Road, Birmingham, West Midlands B38 8SY

Academic Year

School Year 2018 - 2019

 

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Pupils spend 190 days (38 weeks) in school each year; 5 of the 195 days are reserved for training teachers and support staff.

Autumn Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 3 September 2018
Half Term: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018
Term Ends: Friday 21 December 2018


Spring Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Term Ends: Friday 12 April 2019


Summer Term 2019

Term Starts: Monday 29 April 2019
Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Term Ends: Monday 22 July 2019

 

Each year there are 5 training days when the children are on holiday but the staff are in school.  You will be notified of these dates at least six weeks in advance