Kings Norton Nursery School and Camp Lane Children Centre

Tel: 0121 675 3993

Email: enquiry@kingsnorton-nursery.bham.sch.uk

Westhill Road, Birmingham, West Midlands B38 8SY

Academic Year

School Year 2016 - 2017

 

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Five of these days are reserved for training for teachers and support staff, therefore pupils spend 190 days in school (38 weeks) each year

Autumn Term 2016

Term Starts: Monday 5 September 2016
Half Term: Monday 24 October 2016 – Friday 28 October 2016
Term Ends: Friday 16 December 2016

Spring Term 2017

Term Starts: Tuesday 3 January 2017
Half Term: Monday 20 February 2017 – Friday 24 February 2017
Term Ends: Friday 7 April 2017

Summer Term 2017

Term Starts: Monday 24 April 2017
Half Term: Monday 29 May 2017 – Friday 2 June 2017
Term Ends: Tuesday 25 July 2017

 
 
Each year there are 5 training days when the children are on holiday but the staff are in school.  You will be notified of these dates at least six weeks in advance